We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Carve the Mark Audiobook

Carve the Mark

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally best-selling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not - their gifts make them vulnerable to others' control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates and their lives and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra's currentgift gives her pain and power - something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother's hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive - no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra's world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive - or to destroy one another.

©2017 Veronica Roth (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (42 )
5 star
 (24)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.3 (39 )
5 star
 (22)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (39 )
5 star
 (28)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Zedd 26/02/2017
    Zedd 26/02/2017 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Brilliant"

    Had me totally hooked. Both he narrators did an amazing job I'm actually sad it ended :( but hope if there is another they choose the same cast.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    David Glease Carlisle, UK 29/01/2017
    David Glease Carlisle, UK 29/01/2017 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good story, so-so dialogue"

    The plot is interesting enough, but there's a lot of monologue exposition and flowery dialogue

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    jon 27/01/2017
    jon 27/01/2017 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "An OK listen"

    Not the easiest book to listen to at the start but keep with it as it improves greatly as the story progresses.

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    g 28/01/2017
    g 28/01/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    47
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Terrible"
    Would you try another book written by Veronica Roth or narrated by Austin Butler and Emily Rankin ?

    I thought this book was awful. I wouldn't recommend it at all. I couldn't wait for it to be over.


    3 of 5 people found this review helpful
  •  
    james 19/04/2017
    james 19/04/2017 Member Since 2014

    Just getting into audiobooks and loving it hoping

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    45
    38
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "not bad listing"

    it is a good story but try and keep up with what is what to meany names of people or things bit confusing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    13/04/2017
    13/04/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    The narrators were awesome, and the book is amazing, twisting and turning through the story.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Shon-EL 17/02/2017
    Shon-EL 17/02/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    34
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    126
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Boring"

    I found this title extremely boring and could not get into it at all. I listened up to 3hrs in.

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cliente Amazon 27/01/2017
    Cliente Amazon 27/01/2017 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    12
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "bellino"

    mi è piaciuto molto anche se speravo in una evoluzione più complessa della storia anche tra i due protagonisti. tutto sommato però bellina

    0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.