We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Zanna's Gift Audiobook

Zanna's Gift: A Life in Christmases

Regular Price:£10.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

When the Pullman family lost their eldest son to an unexpected illness just before Christmas, it was devastating, especially to four-year-old Suzanna who shared a special bond with her big brother. Suzanna grew up to be a famous artist, but to her family, that last painting she made for her big brother was her most important work. This is the story of that gift and how it inspired the Pullman family to keep alive the spirit of love, imagination, and hope for generations to come.

©2004 Scott Richards; (P)2008 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What the Critics Say

"In the tradition of Richard Paul Evans's The Christmas Box and The Locket, Richards's sure-to-be-classic tale is highly recommended for the Christmas season and all year 'round." Library Journal
"Zanna's Gift is a Christmas message for our time: a wise and poignant tale of love and faith." (Sharyn McCrumb, author)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
0 (0 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
0 (0 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Matthew Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom 22/12/2011
    Matthew Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom 22/12/2011 Member Since 2006

    Teacher, astrologer, audio book lover; favorite authors Caroline Myss, Jack Kornfield, Orson Scott Card, Robin Hobb, Pema Chodron, Bulgakov

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    29
    1
    Overall
    "Beautiful and moving short novel"

    Any Orson Scott Card enthusiast who has tried out the audiobook versions will know that they are a wonderful way to access his work, as it is so dialogue based. This is a gem: so beautiful in its simplicity. I had tears running down my face for most of the train journey during which I listened to it, but didn't care: it's exquisitely sad and breathtakingly moving.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Rob Prindle
    Erie, PA United States
    29/12/10
    Overall
    "Hard To Believe This Was Written by OSC"

    I'm a big OSC fan but this didn't seem as well written or involving as his other work. I'm sure many will find this uplifting, but I found it vaguely depressing.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.