We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
 >   > 
Would Like to Meet Audiobook

Would Like to Meet

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious, heartwarming listen perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Could the worst thing that's ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband, Dan, have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.

Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that's not easy. She's been so busy being a wife and mum that she's let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her best match is the very last person she expects it to be....

A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship and rediscovering your identity.

©2016 Polly James (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

Praise for Polly James: "A properly good writer." (India Knight)
"I can't put it down!" (Marika Cobbold)
"A witty, hugely relatable portrayal of the hell that is an unexpected middle-aged break-up...with a wonderfully moving premise at its heart." (Lorelei Mathias)
"Having read some of the Adrian Mole diaries I think that the comparison is completely justified and Polly James definitely shares some of the characteristics of Sue Townsend's brilliant writing.... Polly James is definitely a writer to look out for...." (chicklitreviewsandnews.com)
"I liked Molly a lot, she is someone I could share a glass of wine with." (bookdout.wordpress.com)
"Having been a huge Bridget Jones fan, I thought this was a great look as to what happens on the other side - the married side...." (www.novelkicks.co.uk)
"A very funny, light-hearted book which will definitely give you a few laughs. Okay, scratch that. Barrels of laughs." (iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk)
"One to pack to read at the side of the pool this summer." (Peter Black, Commissioner of the Welsh Assembly)
"A very funny look at politics from an often-overlooked point of view." (Adrian Masters, Political Editor, ITV Wales)
"I hope there is going to be a sequel!" (fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk)
"For a frank, honest belly laughing book with a heart. Diary of an Unsmug Married is absolutely perfect." (www.novelicious.com)
"Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Bridget Jones, if she married the love of her life, Mark Darcy? Settled down, had a couple of kids? Wonder no longer. Read Diary of an Unsmug Married." (www.chicklitcentral.com)
"Laugh-out-loud funny." (chicklitpad.blogspot.co.uk)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.7 (6 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.0 (6 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Cachda Woking 07/07/2016
    Cachda Woking 07/07/2016 Member Since 2013

    Cara Richer

    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "All over the place"

    I had to listen to this at intervals as I found this book so irritating I nearly abandoned it. The book just waffles on with absolutely no depth and some scenarios which were quite irrelevant and pretty pathetic. The headphone incident for example. Trite and totally forgettable

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.