We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Summer Guest Audiobook

The Summer Guest

Regular Price:£13.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.

Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over 60 years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine....

©2014 Emma Hannigan (P)2014 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (27 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.2 (22 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (22 )
5 star
 (16)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    A. Richards london 17/03/2016
    A. Richards london 17/03/2016 Member Since 2014

    akyleryan

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The summer guest"
    What did you like most about The Summer Guest?

    The story was delightful.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Katherine, Lexi and sam


    Have you listened to any of Emma Lowe’s other performances? How does this one compare?

    My first book by this Author.


    Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    Yes quite moving emotional at the end.


    Any additional comments?

    A must read the story pulls you right into it.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.