We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Curvy Girls Club Audiobook

The Curvy Girls Club

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious heartwarming story about normal women with normal problems. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Bridesmaid.

Can the curvy girls have their cake and eat it? Meet best friends Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane. Fed up with always struggling to lose weight, they start a social club where size doesn't matter. Soon it's the most popular place to be - having fun instead of counting carbs. And the girls suddenly find their lives changing in ways they never imagined.

But outside the club, things aren't as rosy, as they struggle with the ups and downs of everyday life.

In this funny, heartwarming story about normal women learning to love themselves, the curvy girls soon realise that no matter what life throws at them, together, anything is possible...

©2015 Michele Gorman (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"Michele's writing is so engaging and witty, yet insightful and empathetic. And she can certainly pull off a twist!" (Sophie Kinsella)

"'I love Michele's books. A fun, sassy writer who always makes me smile." (Carole Matthews)

"Gorman's writing is warm, witty and wonderful." (Matt Dunn)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (60 )
5 star
 (29)
4 star
 (21)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.2 (52 )
5 star
 (24)
4 star
 (18)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.2 (50 )
5 star
 (24)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    R West 09/02/2015
    R West 09/02/2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    26
    5
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Too saucy for me at times but..."

    An enjoyable read. The cover seems odd for the story given that the women on it would easily fit in any theatre seat!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cillalan 05/12/2015
    Cillalan 05/12/2015 Member Since 2014

    I must admit to being an avid listener whilst ironing! The most hideous pursuit on the planet needs some form of counterbalance!

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fun all the way"

    This us a very nice and easy Chic lit title that flows well and doesn't need too much concentration. Really enjoyed it. perfect ironing buddy!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sue Jackson London, England 17/09/2015
    Sue Jackson London, England 17/09/2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    77
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    54
    49
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Light and sweet - a good listen!"
    What did you like most about The Curvy Girls Club?

    It's heartwarming, sweet and relates to the everyday lives of modern women (and gentlemen) who learn to love themselves for who they are despite they're being outside of society's 'norm' . As someone who's personally dealt with weight issues for 10-20 years of her life, can clearly relate and found the book light, sweet and very positive :)


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Ellie - because she's the sweetest natured of the friends and tend to relate to her personality most.


    What do you think the narrator could have done better?

    N/A


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    No but enjoyed it in light several sittings. Some books more than others are ones that are of a subject close to one's heart and best listened and properly HEARD.


    Any additional comments?

    Again, heartwarming is my best word for this novel. Thank you Ms Gorman!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Clauk1962 28/04/2015
    Clauk1962 28/04/2015 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A brilliant read!"
    If you could sum up The Curvy Girls Club in three words, what would they be?

    Funny, realistic, girlie


    What other book might you compare The Curvy Girls Club to, and why?

    Shopaholic to the Stars. Another great girlie read. Well written and very funny. I was laughing out loud.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    Katie and Rob. When she confronted him in the office.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    No


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Rory UK 09/04/2015
    Rory UK 09/04/2015 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    35
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "It was ok"

    Why are all the women on the cover thin?

    Story pretty predictable with a lot of stereotypes.

    Not a lot happens. And in all these sort of books someone has to be thin and someone has to have a happy romantic ending.

    Could have done much more with the stories.

    Narrator made all the men sound like women. A bit off putting.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    MISS N HELENA 23/03/2015
    MISS N HELENA 23/03/2015 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "pure holiday quick reading"

    great to listen to when on a beach surrounded by thin people. some parts made me giggle. this title was perfect for my brain dead mode. The end seemed rushed and not as good as the beginning.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.