We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
 >   > 
The Canal Boat Café Audiobook

The Canal Boat Café

Regular Price:£14.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Café, her late mother's picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters. A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep things afloat, but the coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the café succeed.

Help comes from the boat next door, in the shape of handsome wildlife photographer, Mason, and his naughty border terrier, who are showing more than a passing interest in Summer and her adorable bichon frise, Latte. But is Mason being honest about himself? Or does he have something to hide?

As her life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure. Will the anchor of a steady life on land be too strong, or can Summer learn to cut loose and embrace life afloat?

©2016 Cressida McLaughlin (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

Praise for Primrose Terrace: "A lovely, warm gem of a series that stays with you.... I loved it." (Alexandra Brown)
"Warm and wonderful...bursting with characters you'll adore." (Miranda Dickinson)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (25 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.1 (23 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.5 (22 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.