We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
 >   > 
The Canal Boat Café Audiobook

The Canal Boat Café

Regular Price:£14.49
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.

Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Café, her late mother's picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters. A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep things afloat, but the coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the café succeed.

Help comes from the boat next door, in the shape of handsome wildlife photographer, Mason, and his naughty border terrier, who are showing more than a passing interest in Summer and her adorable bichon frise, Latte. But is Mason being honest about himself? Or does he have something to hide?

As her life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure. Will the anchor of a steady life on land be too strong, or can Summer learn to cut loose and embrace life afloat?

©2016 Cressida McLaughlin (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What the Critics Say

Praise for Primrose Terrace: "A lovely, warm gem of a series that stays with you.... I loved it." (Alexandra Brown)
"Warm and wonderful...bursting with characters you'll adore." (Miranda Dickinson)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (50 )
5 star
 (32)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
4.4 (47 )
5 star
 (32)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (3)
Story
4.5 (46 )
5 star
 (32)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Stacey 26/03/2017
    Stacey 26/03/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "lovely summery book...couldnt stop listening"

    lovely gentle story with warmth laughter and romance and of course dogs .....a wonderful listen

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ali 22/03/2017
    Ali 22/03/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "lovely story"

    not a great fan of the narrator but the story was brilliant couldnt stop listening

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    JulieGeorgiana Hampshire, UK 12/02/2017
    JulieGeorgiana Hampshire, UK 12/02/2017 Member Since 2017

    I love happy endings and romance. I'm unashamedly into Chick Lit :)

    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    37
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I really enjoyed this book..."

    This book was really good, there were enough different things going on to keep it enjoyable as well as keeping the reader engaged. It was a nice easy going book, and I'd read/listen to it again :)

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Eva UK 09/02/2017
    Eva UK 09/02/2017 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    12
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Long, easy listening"

    Nice long book for car journeys - a bit of excitement, mystery and romance. Very descriptive - a dash too much at times. But kept me wanting my journey to be a little longer so I could listen!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    DiFroz 03/02/2017
    DiFroz 03/02/2017 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Relaxing listen, a hug in a book"
    Would you listen to The Canal Boat Café again? Why?

    No, I rarely listen to a story again.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of The Canal Boat Café?

    The description of the fire on the boat.


    What does Jessica Ball bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

    The narrator has a pleasant voice to listen to.


    Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

    No.


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.