We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Take a Chance on Me Audiobook

Take a Chance on Me

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Jill Mansell's best seller Take a Chance on Me takes listeners on an entirely unpredictable romantic journey.... For fans of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond.

Cleo Quinn doesn't have a great track record when it comes to men, but now Will's come along she's optimistic. Handsome, attentive and an absolute gentleman when it comes to her questionable cooking skills, he could be her Mr. Right.

Things are definitely looking up for Cleo...apart from one small problem with a rather large ego. Johnny LaVenture, sculptor extraordinaire and her childhood adversary, is back in Channing's Hill and tormenting Cleo as if he'd never been away. But life never goes to plan, does it?

Johnny isn't the only one stirring up trouble, and for Cleo's family and friends all kinds of sparks are starting to fly. If you think you can put the past behind you, think again....

©2010 Jill Mansell (P)2010 Isis Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (7 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.6 (5 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.8 (5 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Joanna 06/09/2016
    Joanna 06/09/2016 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    3
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Rubbish reader! Great story"

    The story is fab, I read the book a while back and loved it so decided to get the audio book. I listen to audiobooks all the time but I could not get past this reader. It's quite uncomfortable as its like my nan reading to me about sex and relationships! Very awkward performance but the story delivers as always :)

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.