We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses Audiobook

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A heartwarming and poignant novel of romance, family and second chances, Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses is Sunday Times best-selling author Carole Matthews at her outstanding best. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.

Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job in London and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day, but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting, and any spare time she has is spent in her parents' summer house working on her beautiful creations.

From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds, and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking. All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility and, if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love, too. It's all there for the taking. And then, all of a sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down.

Christie knows that something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in...

Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses?

©2016 Carole Matthews (P)2016 Hachette Audio UK

What the Critics Say

"I'm a Carole Matthews addict!" (Mary Berry)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (131 )
5 star
 (95)
4 star
 (25)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.7 (119 )
5 star
 (89)
4 star
 (22)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (122 )
5 star
 (95)
4 star
 (15)
3 star
 (8)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Lana 15/01/2017
    Lana 15/01/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Long Story for a predictable end."

    The narrator sounded a lot like Carole Matthews herself, however the American accent was a little off.
    As a Carole Matthews fan I have to say this is not one of her better books as the story seemed to drag on a little.
    overall a heartwarming story and good easy book to listen to in the background.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Rory UK 13/02/2017
    Rory UK 13/02/2017 Member Since 2011
    HELPFUL VOTES
    19
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    55
    25
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not keen on leading character"
    What did you like best about Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses? What did you like least?

    I liked the storyline of building a business. Sadly not enough of it.<br/><br/>I liked least the ridiculous romance elements - totally fake and unrealistic.


    What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

    Most interesting - trying to build a business and winning a competition.<br/><br/>Least interesting - romance and other relationships. OTT.


    What does Julia Barrie bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you had only read the book?

    Probably the same as all audio books.


    Did Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses inspire you to do anything?

    Maybe stop reading this type of book. I wish the authors would read the comments and have more business set up and less romance.


    Any additional comments?

    I would give this book 3.5 cos it's well written. Our heroine is way too wet and wimpy though.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sarah 01/01/2017
    Sarah 01/01/2017 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    9
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Paper hearts"

    An easy listen that had me identifying with the characters, weeping, laughing and the perfect ending.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Miss Heather Macdonald 26/06/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "what a fantastic book A☆"

    Fantastic book was very addictive i loved the whole story from beginning to end 😊💗

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Anne-Marie Brett 17/06/2017 Member Since 2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "summer read"

    I loved this book is couldn't put it down a lovely summer time read

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    mrs joann dunseith 06/06/2017 Member Since 2013
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    16
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic"

    What a wonderful story enjoyed every second . Brilliant summer read to relax to. Great narrator


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 09/05/2017 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    17
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A great listen"

    This book was lovely to listen to and I didnt want it to finish

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 05/04/2017 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    33
    11
    Overall
    Performance
    "paper hearts and summer kisses"

    I've been a long term fan of Carole Matthews books. this didnt disappoint on any level.
    the story line was enjoyable, covering all the bases...love, single mother, sadness.
    the narattor read really well and keep the story going.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    RKKIRK 16/03/2017
    RKKIRK 16/03/2017 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    25
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great"

    made me want to set up my own craft business.
    now to set up a website and make some crafts.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Almy Guernsey, United Kingdom 18/01/2017
    Almy Guernsey, United Kingdom 18/01/2017 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    53
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Brilliant Read"

    Loved this book even though it had its sad bits it was also uplifting, and being a crafter liked that part of the storyline as well.

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.