We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Don't Get Me Wrong Audiobook

Don't Get Me Wrong

Regular Price:£14.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls and Sophie Kinsella, here is a Pride and Prejudice for the modern era.

Londoners Kim and Harry can't see eye to eye...until the life of the person they both love most hangs in the balance.

Kim has never grasped what her free-spirited big sister, Eva, sees in a stuck-up banker like Harry and has spent her childhood trying to keep him out while Harry's favourite occupation is winding Kim up.

Both Harry and Kim are too trapped in their prejudices to care about what's really going on beneath the surface of each other's lives. They'll never understand each other - until the worst of all tragedy strikes.

Faced with the possibility of losing the person they both love most, long-buried secrets come to a head in ways that will change both Harry and Kim forever.

Marianne Kavanagh is a former deputy editor of Marie Claire and has contributed to a wide variety of newspapers, magazines, and websites, including the Telegraph, Daily Mail, Guardian, My Daily, Easy Living and Red.

Her debut novel, For Once in My Life, was published in 2014. She lives in London.

©2015 Marianne Kavanagh (P)2015 Audible, Ltd

What the Critics Say

"Kavanagh's novel is superior chick lit: beautifully written, enlivened by witty and wise observation." (Sydney Morning Herald)

"[A] witty, summer-fresh debut." (Independent)

"This book is fantastic. It's hilarious, poignant and profound by turns; most of all, it's unpretentious. Unlike so many novels it just wants to tell you a lovely story. It's not about how clever the author is nor is it all style over substance. But precisely because of that it's both clever and stylish anyway.... Adorable." (Daily Mail)

"The charming and summery first novel from columnist Marianne Kavanagh. This human story of love's near-misses centres around Tess and George, whose eventual (inevitable) meeting is cleverly delineated to call sentimental notions of soul mates into question." (Vogue)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.6 (22 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
3.2 (19 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (6)
Story
4.0 (19 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (7)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Amazing Amazon 21/01/2016
    Amazing Amazon 21/01/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    24
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Gone Girl Disappointment"

    My goodness why did we have to go through all that just to get to the less the satisfying end. They just get together and that's it. Reminds me of the Gone Girl disappointment and feeling used and cheeted out of a good satisfying end by the author.
    What a waste of words and a good story. This book was hard to get into and understand, it took me about a month and the fact that I did not have anything else to listen to listen to it. The chapters are not clear therefore at times the story line changes as if it were just paragraph.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    LettyBIRD 13/01/2016
    LettyBIRD 13/01/2016 Member Since 2009

    LettyBIRD

    HELPFUL VOTES
    17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Bares no resemblance to Pride & Prejudice "

    I don't want to spoil it for you by going into detail, but the main character is aggravatingly stubborn and I can't believe anyone could have put up with her in real life. Oh and that mention of Pride and Prejudice in the description is completely misleading. This is about as romantic as reading the back of a cereal packet.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    L B. 02/04/2016
    L B. 02/04/2016 Member Since 2015

    I am fast approaching 66 years of age. a mother to a son and a daughter, grandmother to two beautiful life enhancing girls. divorcee/widow

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    2
    Overall
    "Don't get me wrong"

    It's been quite a while since I choose an audio book which I enjoyed. I enjoyed. Girl on a train. Me before you and the follow up. So I was really pleased that I enjoyed this story so much. I hope you do too

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Daniela 26/03/2016
    Daniela 26/03/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Didn't finish!"

    Book might have been good but gave up. Found narrator annoying! Might buy the paperback instead.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Howeydude 11/02/2016
    Howeydude 11/02/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    23
    10
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Disappointed"

    This is the first audio book I didn't enjoy, not enjoyable listen for me sorry

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    mrs 04/02/2016
    mrs 04/02/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    19
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The most irritating characters"

    I didn't even finish this book as the characters were so irritating and I couldn't care less what happened to them!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.