We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
 >   > 
An East End Christmas Audiobook

An East End Christmas

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Carla Scofield has looked after her family since she was a teenager, but it's never been a bother because there isn't anything she wouldn't do for those closest to her. Warm, friendly, and with the ability to make everyone around her laugh, she carries her burden proudly.

As the years roll past, Carla sees life around her change dramatically. Wartime brings new challenges and a new job for Carla in a sewing factory, and she shines. It also brings with it love, and Carla has a chance at real happiness - but not everyone is rooting for her.

With Christmas ahead of her and her sights set firmly on love and the future, will she be too distracted to sense the danger before it's too late? An East End Christmas is an emotional, compelling and pause-resisting story that will be perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Carol Rivers.

©2015 Elizabeth Waite (P)2015 Soundings

What the Critics Say

"If you like your heroines pure, beautiful and universally beloved...and sentiment rather than emotion, look no further." (Historical Novels Review)

"Full of warmth and domestic detail." (Keighley News)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (12 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.7 (11 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (12 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mrs A A Smith 03/07/2016
    Mrs A A Smith 03/07/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Memories"

    so much of this story brought back memories of times gone bye and old family tales.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.