We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Nomad Audiobook

Nomad

Regular Price:£34.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A pulse-racing terrorist thriller - perfect for fans of I Am Pilgrim, Bourne, 24 and Homeland.

Marc Dane is an MI6 field agent at home behind a computer screen, one step away from the action. But when a brutal attack on his team leaves Marc as the only survivor - and with the shocking knowledge that there are traitors inside MI6 - he's forced into the front line.

However, the evidence seems to point towards Marc as the perpetrator of the attack. Accused of betraying his country, he must race against time to clear his name.

With nowhere to turn to for help and no one left to trust, Marc is forced to rely on the elusive Rubicon group and their operative Lucy Keyes. Ex US Army, Lucy also knows what it's like to be an outsider, and she's got the skills that Marc is sorely lacking.

A terrorist attack is coming, one bigger and more deadly than has ever been seen before. With the eyes of the security establishment elsewhere, only Lucy and Marc can stop the attack before it's too late.

©2016 James Swallow (P)2016 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

What the Critics Say

"An intelligent, likable and, above all, believable hero is faced with a frighteningly credible threat in a thriller that hits the tarmac running and doesn't stop accelerating until its terrifying conclusion." (Ben Aaronovitch, author of the Sunday Times best-selling PC Peter Grant novels)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (33 )
5 star
 (15)
4 star
 (12)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.2 (30 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (11)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (30 )
5 star
 (17)
4 star
 (10)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    tony martin 14/03/2017
    tony martin 14/03/2017 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    11
    3
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nomadic odyssey"

    What a great story. Full of intrigue and thrilling set pieces. Can't wait for the next one

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Gary 19/02/2017
    Gary 19/02/2017 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    17
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    18
    18
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "good performance but a weak story at best"

    good performance but a weak story at best. it was far too predictable and i'm sorry to say not so believable...

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.