We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
No Mercy Audiobook

No Mercy

Regular Price:£12.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

No Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense, brutal murder and the dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit town. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay, this is a pause-resisting thriller.

The peaceful town of Wintersville is a place safe from the crime and congestion of city life, where neighbours feel like family. It's the perfect place to live. But when a teenager is discovered brutally murdered in the woods, it becomes clear that a psychopath is roaming the streets. Dr Ben Stevenson, the town's medical examiner, and father of two young boys, becomes entangled in the hunt for the murderer, determined to keep his family safe. But as Ben uncovers the dark secrets of his seemingly quiet community, he confronts a truth that will haunt him forever and puts those he loves in serious danger.

©2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited (P)2014 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the Critics Say

"It's become a cliché to say you read a book in one sitting, and it's not true here. I had to get up in the middle of No Mercy for a drink to calm my nerves." (Linwood Barclay)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.5 (2 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    sarahmoose2000 10/04/2015
    sarahmoose2000 10/04/2015 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    508
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    457
    457
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Who do you trust?"

    A small town is rocked by a brutal murder of a teenager; believing it was a one off, most residents carry on with everyday life. However, another awful attack leaves the victim clinging on to life, and the town starts to fear it's one of their own who's guilty.

    One star off for the descriptions of the crime as they were really brutal.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.