We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Gone Audiobook

Gone: Gardner and Freeman, Book 2

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A twisty story of murder, guilt and unintended consequences, perfect for fans of Kerry Wilkinson and Mel Sherratt.

Two hundred and fifty thousand people go missing in the UK every year. Ninety-one percent of those reported to police are found within 48 hours. Ninety-nine percent of cases are solved within a year. And one percent stay gone.

Troubled teenager Emma Thorley vanished without a trace 11 years ago. But now a body has been found.... As news of the discovery travels, the past comes back to haunt all those involved, from the police to Emma's friends and enemies. Because some secrets cannot be buried for ever...and some dangers never go away.

©2015 Rebecca Muddiman (P)2015 Oakhill Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (7 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.1 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.6 (7 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Donna
    Kansas,USA
    10/02/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A tough call"

    I give this a point for being British. It is acdetective story. It is long, I wish it had been trimmed. But I'm glad I stuck with it to the end. It's quite the human saga.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.