We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Every Dark Corner Audiobook

Every Dark Corner: The Cincinnati Series, Book 3

Regular Price:£19.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Every Dark Corner is the nail-biting new thriller from Sunday Times best seller Karen Rose and book three in the Cincinnati series, following on from Closer than You Think and Alone in the Dark, for fans of James Patterson and Tess Gerritsen.

When FBI Special Agent Griffin 'Decker' Davenport wakes from his coma, he is desperate to find the missing children he knows are in danger. At the end of his last investigation, when he thought it was all over and justice had been served, he discovered that not everyone had been rescued, but he was shot before he was able to tell anyone.

Special Agent Kate Coppola has recently moved to Cincinnati. She says she's chasing a promotion, but she's actually running away from a heartache. She's found the recordings from Decker's last investigation and has been at his side at the hospital while she tries to put together the pieces. Together they will search every dark corner to find the kidnapped children and bring their captors into the light.

©2016 Karen Rose Hafer (P)2016 Headline Digital

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (115 )
5 star
 (92)
4 star
 (16)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.7 (103 )
5 star
 (80)
4 star
 (17)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.7 (103 )
5 star
 (78)
4 star
 (18)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    pamela towns 17/12/2016
    pamela towns 17/12/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    8
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "why oh why."

    this could be a fabulous book. the sex ruins it highlighting implausible characterisation amidst a thrilling and gripping storyline. formulaic day old relationships in all her books will prevent me getting any more.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mrs. S. A. Lynch Leeds West Yorkshire, UK 08/11/2016
    Mrs. S. A. Lynch Leeds West Yorkshire, UK 08/11/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    39
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    120
    35
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fantastic story from a brilliant storyteller"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

    I have not read the print version of this book as I enjoy the audio editions of these books. They have a good narrator who conveys the essence of the story.


    What was one of the most memorable moments of Every Dark Corner?

    In the supermarket and the car park Mallory's terror is almost tangible.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    It is so difficult to choose one scene from some many; the whole book is excellent. I think the scene when the very diminutive Delores stands on a sofa and whistles to restore some order to a room full of mainly over active men.


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    Yes, I certainly wanted to get through it all in one sitting, but at nearly 22 hours that was never going to be possible.


    Any additional comments?

    I love these books and am always sad when I finish one of Rose's books because I know I will have to wait for a new one, but it is always well worth the wait. Fortunately, they also meet my personal test of being a great book which is that I can enjoy the books over and over again.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Janette O'Hanlon Liverpool, United Kingdom 10/05/2017
    Janette O'Hanlon Liverpool, United Kingdom 10/05/2017 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "tense"

    what a boom. fa on long drive. tears and tension. couldn't get to the end quick enough and was so good.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Jo leicester, United Kingdom 12/03/2017
    Jo leicester, United Kingdom 12/03/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    55
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    116
    42
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fab!"

    Loved this book, it carried on the story beautifully but managed to do it from a new characters perspective!
    Really hope this series will continue

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 06/03/2017

    85 years old married retired civil servant. I enjoy psychological thrillers.

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Third Book in the Series"
    Would you consider the audio edition of Every Dark Corner to be better than the print version?

    I have not read the print version.


    What did you like best about this story?

    The defeat of a child porn and slave traffic gang.


    Which scene did you most enjoy?

    Mallory's escape with the help of a kindly taxi driver.


    Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    I found Mallory's statement to be very sentimental.


    Any additional comments?

    Looking forward to the fourth book in the series. Karen Rose is such a good author!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    paul soham, United Kingdom 30/01/2017
    paul soham, United Kingdom 30/01/2017 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    56
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    37
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Stop Whispering!"

    I've enjoyed all this trilogy but my only complaint is that the narrator whispers far too much! The tone of her voice goes down far too much and unless you're sitting in a quiet room (which I never am when I'm listening I'm always doing something hence listening to audio books) you miss half the sentence or you have to turn the volume up high so half is loud and half is at a normal level!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    RachieBlossom Cheltenham UK 12/01/2017
    RachieBlossom Cheltenham UK 12/01/2017

    Rachie 83

    ratings
    REVIEWS
    17
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great 3rd book in the series"

    its a great read, best out of all 3 in this series so far.
    would highly recommend this book - however make sure you have read books 1 and 2 first.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Catherine Thow 26/12/2016
    Catherine Thow 26/12/2016 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    44
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good"

    I liked this book but felt that the three book in this trilogy although filled the story had the same romance and I felt that this wasn't needed and spoilt it for me

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    jellybean 15/12/2016
    jellybean 15/12/2016 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "ok too many similarities with 1 and 2. formulaic,"

    seemed to be written using a template,,the same template used for the other two books. but overall I enjoyed it.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Vivica 12/12/2016
    Vivica 12/12/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Some good parts, some bad."

    Good story, but overly sentimental and too much romance. Narrator was very good. Wouldn't listen to it again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.