We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams Audiobook

Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams: Mark Appleton Thriller Series

Regular Price:£23.69
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

New York Times and USA Today Best Seller
Top 10 Amazon Best Seller
Number-One Best Seller in Thriller
Number-One Best Seller in Mystery/Thriller
Number-One Best Seller in Hard-Boiled Thriller
Number-One Barnes & Noble Best Seller
Top 10 Best Seller on iTunes and Kobo

Cross Over Box Set - all three books in the Mark Appleton Thriller Series together in one neat package of hard-boiled, nonstop twists and turns.

Sweet Dreams
Dream On
In Your Dreams

If you like James Patterson's thrillers and Ted Dekker's and Lee Child's suspense, you'll love Cross Over Box Set.

In the first book, Sweet Dreams, Mark Appleton, a hotshot architect living in New York City, is faced with the death of his family. Life turned upside down, he must choose between revenge and justice.

In the second book, Dream On, Mark embraces his new life and is working with a secret agency known as the WJA. Caught up in a tangled web of lies, he has to go up against a Russian mobster to save his beloved city.

In Your Dreams finishes up the series with a deadly virus and a choice between reality and the two women he loves.

Fans of Tom Clancy, Ted Bell, and Michael Connelly will love Aaron Patterson's raw, imaginative thrillers. Readers who love Alex Cross and James Patterson's Michael Bennett rave about Aaron Patterson's Mark Appleton Thriller Series.

©2008, 2009, 2010 Aaron Patterson (P)2016 Aaron Patterson

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

2.7 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
3.0 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (0)
Story
2.3 (3 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Terri 03/08/2016
    Terri 03/08/2016 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Do not waste your money"
    Would you try another book written by Aaron Patterson or narrated by Bob Dunsworth?

    Doubtful


    What will your next listen be?

    N/A


    Would you be willing to try another one of Bob Dunsworth’s performances?

    Doubtful


    If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams?

    Really ridiculous storyline, constantly jumping around with no plot that can be followed. Nothing is even remotely believable. The narration is very choppy and annoying.
    Every few words. sound like it has. a period, Not sure if it is the way it was written or the way the narrator chose to read it.
    The ending is particularly asinine.

    I am a fan of bizarre stories and will buy into Stephen King, Zombie stories etc. But these books attempt to be based in reality, with a lot of villains that can not be defeated, then suddenly roll over and are dead. A couple of plot lines simply disappear.(unless I fell asleep and missed the resolution. Yikes!


    Any additional comments?

    I rarely if ever write reviews, my belief is that everyone should make their own decision, but I really disliked this series. Sa, because it could have been interesting if the author had chosen a plot and stuck with it......

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Captain Haddock England UK 08/03/2016
    Captain Haddock England UK 08/03/2016 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    31
    15
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Poorly read, but not well written either"
    Would you try another book written by Aaron Patterson or narrated by Bob Dunsworth?

    No on both counts


    What was most disappointing about Aaron Patterson’s story?

    Its written in the style of a teenager. Very unimaginative, and predictable. It seems to be pandering to the lowest common denominator


    How did the narrator detract from the book?

    He reads as though he can only see 5 words of the book at a time, incorrect inflection, poor voices. Not really my cup of tea at all.


    You didn’t love this book--but did it have any redeeming qualities?

    Um, let me think, No. Oh, wait, it had an end. Well I assume it did, I didnt really get that far.


    Any additional comments?

    Listen to this if you've never read a book before, but if you have, probably best avoided.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • James
    Austin, TX, United States
    15/09/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is horrendous."
    What would have made Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams better?

    First of all, one can tell the author Aaron Patterson has severe right wing leanings. To the point that it interferes with whatever story he was trying to convey. Second the story was over the top cliche and it had a terrible time following it's own storyline. Third, Aaron Patterson cannot write. He's has no more grasp of writing and the English language than an 8th grader. I had to wonder how the hell someone this bad got published. Then I did research and found he created his own publishing company and published his own books.There is no way anyone could make this piece of drivel better.


    Has Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams turned you off from other books in this genre?

    No. I still like mystery/thrillers. Competent writers like, Childs, Balducci and Sandford


    How could the performance have been better?

    Dunsworth was pretty bad at accents and could not pull off a women's persona. It may have been the horrible material he had to work with though.


    If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams?

    The amount of crap that I would cut from these books would leave the result the size of a Bazooka Joe gum comic. Which is probably where this "work" should be published.


    Any additional comments?

    I don't know if you caught this...but I think the WJA series sucks.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Paul
    Kennett Square, PA, United States
    14/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Strange"

    But spellbinding Twists and turns are eerie. End j
    Unexpected. Guess I have no imagination

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • T. Smith
    Columbus, Ohio
    10/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good"
    If you could sum up Cross Over Box Set: Complete WJA Series: Sweet Dreams, Dream On, In Your Dreams in three words, what would they be?

    Different premise. I like booked 1 and 2. Book 3 was stupid


    Did the plot keep you on the edge of your seat? How?

    No really. It was good.


    Have you listened to any of Bob Dunsworth’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    No


    Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

    No


    Any additional comments?

    Glad I got it as a box set. I would've been mad if I purchased book 3. Again, 1 and 2 are good. 3 is stupid.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.