We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Clean Slate Audiobook

Clean Slate: Jim Knighthorse, Book 4

Regular Price:£13.19
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Written in the tradition of Robert B. Parker's Spenser and Raymond Chandler's Philip Marlowe, the Jim Knighthorse series introduces a new hard-hitting, wise-cracking hero with a modern twist.

Private investigator Jim Knighthorse returns in book 4 of the series when he's hired to find out if Freddie Calgary, a popular movie and TV star, really overdosed and died two years ago, or if he is still alive. The investigation turns into a big road trip as Jim follows the clues to L.A., Sedona, and San Antonio. There is plenty of action and danger as the dark side of Hollywood spills its blood, secrets and scandal over three cities.

©2013 J. R. Rain (P)2014 J. R. Rain

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (1 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Sort by:
  • Me & My Girls
    Va United States
    24/05/14
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Best Knighthorse yet"

    Once past the first two or three chapters the Spenser clone aspect of the series faded a bit and more aspects of the character evolved. Jim is still the one woman man; Cindy (Susan.) The dog that sleeps in his bed; Junior (Pearl.) The homicide detective that he's tight with; Sanchez (Quirk or Belson.) However the character of Jack sets Knighthorse apart from not only Spenser, but from pretty much any of the fictional literary detectives. Jack is a man who may or not be god; dresses and smells like someone who sleeps in an alley or behind a dumpster. An agent named Atkins appears in Knighthorse's doorway. his star client Freddie Calgary died of an overdose in Sedona two years earlier. Things get complicated the next day Atkins is killed by a gunshot to the head. So Knighthorse heads for the red rocks of Sedona. Rather than spoil the second half of the book I'll just say that our boy Jim kicks ass, takes names and brings justice to a couple of not so nice thugs. An excellent escapist story and Knighthorse is an entertaining character.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • J.C.D.
    02/05/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "ANOTHER ENTERTAINING JIM KNIGHTHORSE STORY"
    What made the experience of listening to Clean Slate the most enjoyable?

    the tongue in cheek humor plus the idea of God at McDonalds. The story is well written and entertaining.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Jim Knighthorse, of course. He doesn't realize how limited he is.


    What about Jason Starr’s performance did you like?

    He SOUNDS like Jim Knighthorse. He does a great job with the other characters, too.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    THE WORLD'S THIRD GREATEST DETECTIVE


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.