We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
 >   > 
The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop Audiobook

The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop

Regular Price:£13.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Puffin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of The Racehorse Who Wouldn't Gallop, written and read by Clare Balding.

Charlie Bass is a horse-mad nine-year-old who dreams of owning her own pony. So when her eccentric parents announce that they are going to buy a racehorse, Charlie is thrilled.

The horse they buy, Noble Warrior, looks the part: strong, fit and healthy. There's just one problem - he won't gallop. In fact he won't even trot round the field without his best friend, Percy, a naughty palomino pony, at his side. But Charlie is convinced that Noble Warrior has what it takes to be a champion - he just needs the right motivation....

A classic, funny animal story perfect for fans of Dick King-Smith and My Family and Other Animals.

©2016 Clare Balding (P)2016 Penguin Audio Books

Related Videos

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.9 (14 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.9 (10 )
5 star
 (9)
4 star
 (1)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
5.0 (10 )
5 star
 (10)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Emma 28/12/2016
    Emma 28/12/2016 Member Since 2015
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    15
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "loved it, excellent Clare Balding."

    I hope you write another one soon. Happy Christmas and a healthy new year x

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Miss S. 12/12/2016
    Miss S. 12/12/2016 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The racehorse that would not gallop"

    I liked it because it is fun and funny
    I like the fact you use enfaces

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    MRS S. 03/12/2016
    MRS S. 03/12/2016 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Extraordinary book!"

    I loved this book because the author really thought about writing an interesting and engaging story. This book will appeal to anyone who loves horses and horse racing. Review by Oliver , aged 7.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    J. Hardy scotland 08/11/2016
    J. Hardy scotland 08/11/2016 Member Since 2014

    holly mac

    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    13
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Surprise"

    I bought this book after hearing Claire talk about it on the radio, a children's book I thought but could be OK. Well, what a surprise! It was wonderful, the story is brilliant making me (a grown woman of rather mature years) laugh and cry in equal measure. Claire is fabulous as the narrator and her joy in her writing as well as her knowledge shines through. If you want a good time read, whether you love horses, dogs , cows or not, this is most definitely one to listen too.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.