We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Not Dead Yet Audiobook

Not Dead Yet

Regular Price:£23.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • £7.99/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Phil Collins gained fame as both the drummer and the lead singer for Genesis and continues to enjoy worldwide success today. He's one of only three recording artists who have sold over 100 million albums both as solo artists and separately as principal members of bands - the other two being Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson.

Revered as a drummer, he's the only performer of distinction to have appeared at both the UK and US original Live Aid concerts, the creator of numerous worldwide hits, and an Oscar winner for the song 'You'll Be in My Heart' from the Disney film Tarzan.

Phil Collins' life has also been rich with experience outside of music, starting with his career as a child actor, appearing aged 13 as the Artful Dodger in the stage production of Oliver! through Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, Miami Vice and The Band Played On. In his memoir Phil talks honestly about his three failed marriages, his alcoholism and his ill health but also describes the highs and lows of his career and what it is like to work with other rock legends, from Eric Clapton to Robert Plant.

Published to coincide with the release of a singles collection, Not Dead Yet will thrill fans and change minds.

©2016 Phil Collins (P)2016 Random House Audiobooks

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.8 (179 )
5 star
 (148)
4 star
 (23)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.8 (163 )
5 star
 (135)
4 star
 (23)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.8 (165 )
5 star
 (144)
4 star
 (18)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Mrs W Cole 27/10/2016
    Mrs W Cole 27/10/2016 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Honest interesting amazing account"

    Loved this audible book by Phil Collins easy to listen to as he narrated it , believable you feel your right there on the amazing life journey he tells about his career and personal life , funny , touching , exciting , humbling, just a normal bloke really , long awaited but well worth the wait .

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Cliff London 02/11/2016
    Cliff London 02/11/2016 Member Since 2016

    Cliff

    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    39
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "New Respect Indeed."

    Biographies like these are an important read. They help you understand what goes on behind the scenes of life. They help you understand that everyone struggles with "stuff" and understanding this inspires you. I used to think Phil Collins was a pretty good singer for a drummer. He is also a pretty good author for a singer. Well done Philip. Well done.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    M. Daniels Waterford Ireland 29/10/2016
    M. Daniels Waterford Ireland 29/10/2016 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "superbly told, very inspiring"

    I was never a huge fan but I certainly am now. not just of the music but this incredibly gifted and hard working man. The stories in this book run parallel with memories I have of the 70's 80's 90's - lots of funny and fascinating anticdotes. well done Phil!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Wayne Keen 09/12/2016
    Wayne Keen 09/12/2016 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A must"

    A must read for all fans. An excellent book that can be re-read time and time again.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Phillip 09/12/2016
    Phillip 09/12/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    10
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    30
    21
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "So enjoyable and such an interesting story"

    I loved this book and the fact that Phil Collins read his own book on Audible was a real treat. I highly recommend this book even if you have never listened to any of his music, it was written from the hear and no punches were held back. It's one of those books that you don't want to end.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Terrie Hillier 06/12/2016
    Terrie Hillier 06/12/2016 Member Since 2011
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A raw, honest and funny insight!"

    The life and career of one of my favourite music heroes - made me laugh and cry in equal measure!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Roger 02/12/2016
    Roger 02/12/2016 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Wow. Fantastic book and fantastic to listen to."

    A must have for fans of Genesis, Phil Collins and basically anyone who loved the 80s. Phil reading this makes this a 5 star book. Witty in places and his life laid bare. learnt many things about a legend and other legends that I never knew.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mark Blenkarne Bexleyheath, Kent Great Britain 01/12/2016
    Mark Blenkarne Bexleyheath, Kent Great Britain 01/12/2016 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "brilliant and intresting"

    Great to learn about one of my favourite musicians of my youth. Great book and great it is read by Phil

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    l c lipscombe 01/12/2016
    l c lipscombe 01/12/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "still at the top"

    loved all the great insight into the background of a star. long may he remain.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    steve 24/11/2016
    steve 24/11/2016 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    4
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Phil Collins speaks as he lived it"

    I could almost see phil as he lived his life from beginning to present

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Michael
    25/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A must for fans, a captivating book for everyone"

    Never boring, sometimes astonishing and sometimes sad. This book shares a look into the life of Phil Collins. And it's not just for fans either. Mr Collins story gives the listener an understanding why he did what he did, both in his personal and his professional life.
    A big plus is the fact that Phil Collins is narrating it himself!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.